Here is some major initiatives currently being carried out in which LIRIDE is involved:

LCA² Initiative

NRCC.png

The LCA² initiative is a collaboration between the NRC and other federal government departments, academia, non-government organizations, industry partners, and low-carbon asset experts from across Canada. Its goal is to develop a science-based approach to support the selection of materials and designs that offer the lowest carbon footprint while offering the lowest total cost of ownership, for buildings and other civil infrastructure.

More info.

Green-SEAM

The Green Surface Engineering for Advanced Manufacturing (Green-SEAM) is a strategic network to facilitate collaborative research by leading Canadian researchers and their industry and government partners in surface engineering solutions.

More info.

GreenSEAM.PNG

ICI

ICI2.PNG

The Industrialized Construction Initiative is a research initiative whose mission is to promote the use of industrialized construction in the building sector. Its more specific objective is to support the use of industrialized construction in multi-storey buildings. It aims to promote accessibility to markets within a 1000 km radius by demonstrating the performance of this method of construction, including its energy and environmental performance.

More info.

Voici les initiatives majeures en cours de réalisation dans lesquelles le LIRIDE est impliqué :

LCA²

NRCC.png

L'initiative LCA² est une collaboration entre le CNRC, des universités et des partenaires de l’industrie à travers le Canada. Son but est de mettre au point une approche scientifique pour définir le choix des matériaux et des designs qui offrent la plus faible empreinte carbone, tout en minimisant le coût total de propriété dans le domaine des bâtiments et du génie civil.

Plus d'infos.

Green-SEAM

Le Green-SEAM (Green Surface Engineering for Advanced Manufacturing) est un réseau stratégique visant à faciliter la recherche collaborative par des chercheurs canadiens de premier plan et leurs partenaires industriels et gouvernementaux dans le domaine de l'ingénierie de surface.

Plus d'infos.

GreenSEAM.PNG

ICI

ICI2.PNG

L'initiative sur la construction industrialisée est une initiative de recherche ayant pour mission de favoriser l'utilisation de la construction industrialisée dans le secteur de la construction. Elle a pour objectif plus spécifique de soutenir l’utilisation de la construction industrialisée dans les bâtiments multi-étages. Elle vise à favoriser l’accessibilité aux marchés dans un rayon de 1000 km en démontrant la performance de ce mode de réalisation, incluant sa performance énergétique et environnementale.

Plus d'infos.