TRAINING

CONTINUOUS TRAINING

The continuous updating of knowledge and the reinforcement of professional skills and abilities are key factors ensuring the development and competitiveness of organizations and their personnel. Whether you want to acquire a specialization, broaden your field of expertise or simply quench your thirst for knowledge, LIRIDE offers continuing education sessions on life cycle assessment and ecodesign.

 

We offer the possibility to accompany you with customized training sessions in your organization.

These trainings can be:

  • introductory via the use of simplified LCA tools or on the life cycle approach;

  • advanced through the use of specialized LCA software such as Open LCA;

  • customized to accompany your strategic development process in an ecodesign perspective.

 

Regular training sessions are offered by LIRIDE in partnership with the CUFE (Centre Universitaire de Formation en Environnement et développement durable).

 

Do not hesitate to contact us.

IMG_3117_edited.jpg

GRADUATE COURSES

IMG_2969_edited.jpg

GCI 736-Life cycle assessment and ecodesign

Training target(s):  Acquire a basic training in eco-design. Master life cycle assessment and apply it to engineering projects.

Content: Ecodesign strategies and tools. Life cycle assessment as a sustainable development tool and as an eco-design tool. The content of ISO 14040 and 14044 standards on life cycle assessment. The distinctions between environmental, economic and social life cycle analysis. The different software and databases used in life cycle assessment.

GDD 703-Sustainable development: projects and products

Stakeholder: Module Consequential Life Cycle Assessment

UNDERGRADUATE COURSES

GCB 450-Process Life Cycle Assessment

Training target(s): To know and apply the concepts and methods related to sustainable development.

Content: Life cycle assessment as a tool for sustainable development and for improving the impacts of chemical and biotechnological processes. Content of the ISO 14040 and 14044 standards on life cycle assessment. Modeling software and different databases used in life cycle assessment. Distinctions between environmental, economic and social life cycle assessment.

GCI 525-Sustainable infrastructure and environmental impacts

Training target(s): Master the roles played by the civil engineer in the management of the environment and of environmental, social and economic impacts. Know the impacts of human and industrial activities on the environment. Apply life cycle tools to civil engineering projects.

Content: Introduction to the concepts and origins of sustainable development, circular economy, environmental issues and life cycle thinking. Environmental life cycle assessment. Social life cycle analysis. Life cycle cost analysis. Environmental management and BAPE.

GEN 272-Sustainable engineering and environmental impact assessment

Training target(s): Recognize and analyze the physicochemical basis of substances in the environment. Identify the impacts of human and industrial activities and the physicochemical behavior of pollutants in the environment. Analyze the life cycle of electrical and computer engineering systems.

Content: Basic concepts of environmental chemistry and physics. Environmental impacts. Life cycle assessment as a tool for sustainable development. Impact assessment of engineering projects. ISO standards on life cycle assessment, functional unit, inventory, impact categories, characterization factors, methodologies for assessing life cycle impacts of electrical and computer engineering systems.

GCI 900-Civil Engineering Design Project

Stakeholder: Chapter on the application of simplified life cycle assessment and ecodesign 

GCI 606-Communication and professional practice

Stakeholder: Chapter on examples of LCA application in civil engineering

GEL 701/GIF701-Major project in electrical engineering/computer engineering

Stakeholder: Sustainability Workshop on Design Projects

FORMATION

FORMATION CONTINUE

L’actualisation continue des connaissances et le renforcement des compétences et habiletés professionnelles constituent des facteurs clés assurant le développement et la compétitivité des organisations et de leur personnel. Ainsi, que ce soit pour acquérir une spécialisation, élargir votre champ d’expertise ou simplement pour assouvir votre soif de connaissances, le LIRIDE offre des séances de formation continue sur l'analyse du cycle de vie et l'écoconception.

Nous offrons la possibilité d'accompagnement avec des formations sur mesure dans votre organisation. Ces formations peuvent être:

  • introductives via l'utilisation d'outil d'ACV simplifiée ou sur l'approche cycle de vie;

  • avancées en ayant recours à des logiciels d'ACV spécialisés comme Open LCA;

  • personnalisées afin accompagner votre processus de développement stratégique dans une optique d'écoconception.

Besoin de plus d'information, contactez-nous.

IMG_3117_edited.jpg

COURS AUX CYCLES SUPÉRIEURS

IMG_2969_edited.jpg

GCI 736-Analyse du cycle de vie et écoconception

Cible(s) de formation: Acquérir une formation de base en écoconception. Maîtriser l'analyse du cycle de vie et l'appliquer à des projets d'ingénierie.

Contenu: Les stratégies et les outils d'écoconception. L'analyse du cycle de vie comme outil de développement durable et comme outil d'écoconception. Le contenu des normes ISO 14040 et 14044 sur l'analyse du cycle de vie. Les distinctions entre analyse environnementale, économique et sociale du cycle de vie. Les différents logiciels et banques de données utilisés en analyse du cycle de vie.

 

GDD 703-Développement durable : projets et produits

Intervenant:Module Analyse du cycle de vie conséquentielle

COURS AUX BACCALAURÉATS

GCB 450-Analyse du cycle de vie des procédés

Cible(s) de formation: Connaître et appliquer les notions et méthodes relatives au développement durable.

Contenu: L'analyse du cycle de vie comme outil de développement durable et d’amélioration des impacts des procédés chimiques et biotechnologiques. Le contenu des normes ISO 14040 et 14044 sur l'analyse du cycle de vie. Logiciel de modélisation et différentes banques de données utilisées en analyse du cycle de vie. Les distinctions entre analyse environnementale, économique et sociale du cycle de vie.

GCI 525-Infrastructures durables et impacts environnementaux

Cible(s) de formation: Maîtriser les rôles joués par l’ingénieur civil dans la gestion de l’environnement et des impacts environnementaux, sociaux et économiques. Connaitre les impacts des activités humaines et industrielles sur l’environnement. Appliquer les outils du cycle de vie sur des projets de génie civil.
Contenu: Introduction aux concepts et origines du développement durable, à l’économie circulaire, aux problématiques environnementales et à la pensée cycle de vie. L’analyse environnementale du cycle de vie. Analyse sociale du cycle de vie. Analyse des coûts du cycle de vie. Gestion environnementale et BAPE.

GEN 272-Ingénierie durable et évaluation des impacts environnementaux

Cible(s) de formation: Reconnaître et analyser les fondements physicochimiques des substances dans l’environnement. Identifier les impacts des activités humaines et industrielles ainsi que du comportement physicochimique des substances polluantes dans l’environnement. Analyser le cycle de vie de systèmes relevant du génie électrique et du génie informatique.

Contenu: Notions élémentaires de chimie et de physique environnementales. Impacts environnementaux. Analyse du cycle de vie comme outil du développement durable. Évaluation des impacts de projets d’ingénierie. Normes ISO sur l'analyse du cycle de vie, unité fonctionnelle, inventaire, catégories d’impacts, facteurs de caractérisation, méthodologies d'évaluation des impacts du cycle de vie de systèmes relevant du génie électrique et du génie informatique.

GCI 900-Projet de conception en génie civil

Intervenant: Chapitre sur l'application de l'analyse du cycle de vie simplifiée et écoconception 

GCI 606-Communication et pratique professionnelle

Intervenant: Chapitre sur les exemples d'application de l'ACV en génie civil

GEL 701/GIF701-Projet majeur en génie électrique/en génie informatique

Intervenant : Atelier Développement durable sur les projets de conception